30 day poetry challenge: day 15

Everything you need to know
Poetryforyou
Published in
1 min readMar 26, 2021

--

Exams

I sit in the morgue-cold room,

Sweat trickling down my spine.

I hate to be all doom and gloom

But I fear I’m running out of time!

My head feels numb and my brain pounds

Like a million condemned men are fighting to get out.

My foot taps “La Macarena” upon the ground

And it’s all I can do not to scream and shout.

My breathing is ragged and heavy

And my palms shaky and sweaty

As I grasp the pen.

The woman at the desk glances at the clock

And the pounding in my head starts again

As she says: “Pick up your pens, the test starts now!”

Note: You may use this poem or any other content of this article for non-commercial purposes only. If you wish to do so, please provide a link to this article in the same font and size as the rest of the poem.

For more poems, go to 30 day poetry challenge.

Don’t forget to clap, comment and follow me!

--

--